Canadian Tamil Congress congratulates elected municipal government representatives

Tamil Canadians elected in Municipal Elections.

The Canadian Tamil Congress (CTC) congratulated all candidates elected in the municipal elections held on Monday October 22nd 2018. Four Tamil Canadians have been elected in this municipal elections, namely Juanita Nathan, York District School Board Trustee, Toronto District School Board Trustees Parthi Kandavel, Dr. Anu Sriskandarajah and Yalini Rajakulasingam, according to a news release.

“We are excited to see four young Tamil Canadians elected in this municipal elections” said Dr. Vadivelu Santhakumar, President of CTC said in a statement. “We look forward to working alongside all the newly elected municipal government representatives on the many issues facing the Tamil community.”